Select Page

In The News

Guillermo Del Toro, Patty Jenkins, Jon M. Chu And More To Participate In Ava DuVernay’s Array Film Fellowship Tweet-A-Thon

April 27, 2020
April 27, 2020

Ava DuVernay’s Array is presenting its fourth filmmaker tweet-a-thon, Array Film Fellowship. The annual daylong social media event is set to kick off on April 30 at 9 am PT and will run for a staggering 10 hours and feature the voices of over 50 directors.

From Academy Award winners to veterans to legends to new voices the Twitter takeover will feature Guillermo Del Toro, Patty Jenkins, Jon M. Chu, Julie Dash, Jill Soloway, Patricia Cardoso, Mira Nair, George Tillman, Victoria Mahoney, Diane Paragas, Nisha Ganatra, Prentice Penny, Numa Perrier and many more.

The filmmakers will wax poetic on the social media platform and share details about their craft, latest projects, take questions from film lovers and encourage people to stay home for public safety. For those who want to follow along, the conversation will use the dedicated hashtag #ARRAYNow.

“The Array Film Fellowship is our way of conjuring community, creativity and conversation while we’re all staying at home during these unprecedented times,” said Array founder Ava DuVernay, who will also participate in the tweet-a-thon. “With the support and enthusiasm of our friends at Twitter, along with dozens of my fellow filmmakers, we hope the event brings solace and solidarity to those who join us.”

Related Articles